Kafka's Japanese Musicbox

Lyric Translations, Reviews & Recommendations

宇宙コンビニ – tobira

Leave a comment

Uchu Conbini – tobira

Lyrics: Oki Emi
Song: Nakagawa Daijiro
Translation: Kafka

The sound of rain calls out
A tiny light and converses with the skies
Little by little from this greenery;
This is the place where I become myself

You are the reason for everything
I imagine, for the blue illumination also
As the light pierces through
It allures onto me: “Shall we go?”

The voices of rainfall
Tell me, is there a dark human shadow there?
Since I can’t see it with my line of vision;
For this is the place where I become myself

You are the reason for everything
I imagine, for the blue illumination also
As the light pierces through
It allures onto me

You were present in everything
I imagine, in the blue illumination also
As the light pierces through
It allures onto me: “Shall we go?”

Kanji:

雨音が呼んだ
小さな光 上空と会話する
緑からぽつぽつ ここが私になる場所

全て君のせいなんだ
想像する 蒼い照明も
光が僕を突きさして
誘うんだ『出かけよう』

雨音の声が
そこには黒い人の影なのか
見えない視線 ここが私になる場所

全て君のせいなんだ
想像する 蒼い照明も
光が僕を突きさして
誘うんだ

全て君がいたから
想像する 蒼い照明も
光が僕を突きさして
誘うんだ『出かけよう』

Leave a Reply

