Kafka's Japanese Musicbox

Lyric Translations, Reviews & Recommendations

Silent Siren – 八月の夜

3 Comments

Silent Siren – Hachigatsu no Yoru ~August Night~

Song & Lyrics: Su
Translation: Kafka

The things I like about you
The peculiarities you have
Though your face is expressionless, my heart still throbs
When the corners of your mouth rises

Praising me such as
I’ll give you a passing mark
You did so well
What the hell are you looking at?

I’m fluttered even more, more, more, more with the two of us
At this distance, it’s still, still, still, still awkward
This wavering feeling is sway, sway, sway, swaying
My fingers are barely swinging, touching, brimming over yours
As they overlap

This August night is soliciting I love you
On the way back home, I didn’t finish the ice cream we bought
There is still next time, There is still next time
I was somehow making things up
Intoxicated little by little as I float adrift
Melting out the frozen memories
I’m still… I’m still
Looking for excuses to meet you all this time

The things I like about you
Smiling like a kid
A lovely melody gently
Wraps its tune around us

Like proceeding in a maze, the night is probing around
The sense of summer, the sense of you
Before summer ends

I’m fluttered even more, more, more, more with the two of us
There is still, still, still, still no awkwardness
This wavering feeling is sway, sway, sway, swaying
My fingers are barely swinging, touching, brimming over yours
As they overlap

This August night is soliciting I love you
Entangled, idling, taking a detour
Still this love, Still this love
I somehow suppressed it
Intoxicated little by little as I float adrift
Melting out the frozen memories
I’m still… I’m still
Looking for excuses to meet you all this time

Is it just me or is it just summer? it’s getting hot
I want to shorten it by a meter
Between you and the world

I’m fluttered even more, more, more, more with the two of us
At this distance, it’s still, still, still, still awkward
This wavering feeling is sway, sway, sway, swaying
My lips are barely swinging, touching, brimming over yours
As they overlap

This August night is soliciting I love you
On the way back home, I didn’t finish the ice cream we bought
There is still next time, There is still next time
I was somehow making things up
Intoxicated little by little as I float adrift
Melting out the frozen memories
I’m still… I’m still
Looking for excuses to meet you all this time

On this August night, the two of us are swinging, touching, brimming
As we overlap

Kanji:

君の好きなところ
変な癖があるところ
無表情なのに キュっと
上にあがる口角

合格点をあげるよ
上手くできてるね
褒めてくれる 君はいったい
何を見てるの

さら さら さら さら なびくふたりの
まだ まだ まだ まだ 微妙な距離も
ゆら ゆら ゆら ゆら 揺れる気持ちも
微かに指先が君に 振れる 触れ 溢れ
重なる

八月の夜 募る i love you
帰り道に買ったアイス残して
また次を また次を
どうにか作っていたんだ
少しずつ酔う ゆらり漂う
冷凍保存した 記憶溶かして
また君に また君に
会える理由ずっと探してるんだ

君の好きなところ
子供みたいに笑うところ
愛おしくなるメロディー そっと
ふたり包む音色

迷路を進んでくように探り合った夜
夏の感触 君の感触
この夏が終わる前に

さら さら さら さら なびくふたりの
まだ まだ まだ まだ ぎこちのなさも
ゆら ゆら ゆら ゆら 揺れる気持ちも
微かに指先が君に 振れる 触れ 溢れ
重なる

八月の夜 募る i love you
絡まり 空回り 遠回りして
また好きを また好きを
どうにか抑えていたんだ
少しずつ酔う ゆらり漂う
冷凍保存した 気持ち溶かして
また君に また君に
会える理由ずっと探してるんだ

気のせいかな 夏のせいかな 上がる体温
1ミリを縮めたい
君との世界を

さら さら さら さら なびくふたりの
まだ まだ まだ まだ 微妙な距離も
ゆら ゆら ゆら ゆら 揺れる気持ちも
微かに唇が君に 振れる 触れ 溢れ
重なる

八月の夜 募る i love you
帰り道に買った アイス残して
また次を また次を
どうにか作っていたんだ
少しずつ酔う ゆらり漂う
冷凍保存した 愛を溶かして
また君に また君に
会える理由やっと見つかったんだ

八月の夜にふたりは 振れる 触れ 溢れ
重なる

3 thoughts on “Silent Siren – 八月の夜

  1. Pingback: Silent Siren – Hachigatsu no Yoru (八月の夜) (Sub Indo, English Translation, Romaji, Kanji, Lirik, Subtitle Indonesia, Terjemahan, PV, Download, Lyrics) | Paman Aji

  2. Hi, Kafka!
    Can you please translate Silent Siren – Happy Marry??
    I can’t find any on the internet,
    Thanks 🙂

    Here’s the lyric:
    出会えたのHappy marry
    もう迷わない この人と
    幸せの鐘が鳴り響く
    誓いのキスを My darling

    どんなに目を凝らしてみても
    簡単には見つからなかった
    ドラマのようにはいかなくて
    でもある日突然
    君と出会ったその瞬間
    2人の間に赤い糸見えたの

    ねぇママ?
    私、素敵なお嫁さんになれるかな?
    「きっと 大丈夫」って言ってくれた あの日思い出した

    見つけたのHappy marry
    もう迷わない この人と
    私幸せになります
    愛に包まれて
    大切なHappy marry
    信じれる この人と
    幸せの鐘が鳴り響く
    誓いのキスを My darling

    憧れてたbride
    あの時ブーケを受け取った
    次は私の番かなっ?ってずっと待ってた
    そうある日突然
    君から愛の告白で
    嬉しすぎて夢かと思ったの

    ねぇパパ?
    私、この家を出てったら泣いちゃう?
    「そんなことないよ」ってちょっと
    寂しそうに笑ってたね

    掴んだのHappy marry
    もう迷わない この人と
    私幸せになります
    愛に包まれて
    輝いたHappy marry
    信じれる この人と
    幸せの鐘が鳴り響く
    誓いのキスを

    ゆっくり歩いてくヴァージンロード
    色んな事を思い出すよ
    ここまで育ててくれて ありがとう
    神様 これからずっと見守っていて下さい
    「永遠に2人を」
    Love Love Love

    鏡に映るリング 少しの マリッジブルー
    何よりも大切なんだって思える人に
    出会えたから

    見つけたのHappy marry
    もう迷わない この人と
    私幸せになります
    愛に包まれて
    大切なHappy marry
    信じれる この人と
    幸せの鐘が鳴り響く
    誓いのキスを My darling

Leave a Reply

