Kafka's Japanese Musicbox

Lyric Translations, Reviews & Recommendations

Tricot – Swimmer

Leave a comment

Tricot – Swimmer

Lyrics: Nakajima Ikkyu
Song: tricot
Translator: Kafka

The stain on the ceiling appears in the morning,
Then disappears in the night
It’s spreading along my voluminous melancholy
The dream I saw last night, was it reality?
I fell asleep staring at the swelling stain
I…

If you are gonna smile, then smile,
As if you really understand huh?
What I want to obtain
And what you desire were always different

Gonna end it all tomorrow
Like watching the floating haze in the white sky vanish

In the morning after a long night
The perplexed me was swept away and released into the universe
And now I am free

If you are gonna smile, then smile,
You probably won’t understand right?
What you’ve desired is not worth anything anymore
I will smile better than someone like you
You definitely won’t win against my present self
Anyone definitely can’t win

One morning, the stain on the ceiling vanished

Kanji:

天井の染みは 朝に現れ夜に消える
嵩張った憂鬱と共に広がって行くよう
昨夜見た夢は 現実だったのかなぁ
膨らんだ染みを 見つめては眠り落ちる
僕を

笑うなら笑えよ 君にはわかるまいさ
君の欲しいものと 僕が手に入れたいものはいつも違っていた

明日で全てを 終わりにしようと
白い空に浮かんだ 靄が消えるのを見ていた

長かった夜を 越えて来た朝は
途方に暮れてた 僕をさらって宇宙に放った
さぁ今僕は自由さ

笑うなら笑えよ 君にはわからないだろう
君が欲しがってたものにはもう何の価値もないな
僕は笑うよ 君なんかより上手に行きてゆく
今の僕に間違いなく君は勝てない
間違いなく誰も勝てない

天井の染みは ある朝なくなってた

Leave a Reply

