Kafka's Japanese Musicbox

Lyric Translations, Reviews & Recommendations

椎名林檎と斉藤ネコカルテット – IT WAS YOU

Leave a comment


Shiina Ringo with Saito Neko Quartet – IT WAS YOU

You, you are the one
That I’d remember
It was you

And I’ve loved you true
Although you’ve gone away
In my heart I’ll always be with you

So you should know
Although it’s over
It’s still you

Here, here in my heart
You’d be a part of me
A part of me will always be with you

No guarantees in life
Sometimes, love just goes wrong
But that’s okay
Either way it’s worth it
Love’s still my favorite song

And in the end, if the angels ask me
To tell them what love is
I’ll say it was you

No guarantees in life
Sometimes, love just goes wrong
But that’s okay
Either way it’s worth it
Love’s still my favorite song

And in the end, if the angels ask me
To tell them what love is
I’ll say it was you

So you should know
Although it’s over
It’s still you

Here, here in my heart
You’d be a part of me
A part of me will always be with you

And you should know
Although you’ve gone away
It’s still you

Here, here in my heart
It’s where you’ll always be
A part of me will always be with you

Leave a Reply

