Kafka's Japanese Musicbox

Lyric Translations, Reviews & Recommendations

ハルカトミユキ – MONDAY

Leave a comment

Haruka to Miyuki – MONDAY

Lyrics: Haruka
Song: Haruka and Miyuki
Translation: Kafka

People like you are all over this world
It would be great if you were nowhere even
I search all over the world
I would be leaving this unpleasant place
When the train stops
Crying,”Waah! Waah!”
You are an adult right? Aren’t you ashamed?
Circling and repeating
Sweet Mistakes

In this harsh Monday
Even we can’t hear farewells of our mean selves
We can’t change, please don’t change
Our mean selves
Keep on smiling forever

I don’t want to hear such thing
Even though I didn’t mean such story to turn out that way
Crying “Waah! Waah”
My back figure is lame isn’t it?
There is no other way but
Keep circling and repeating

Our cruel selves in this cruel Monday
Hold my hand and breathe
All will be lost on Tuesday
I’m not mature enough to say I’m Okay
I’m not that strong

I want to live, as well I want to die
I don’t want to live, as well I don’t want to die
With your usual face
Doing something embarrassing
Doing something lame
Although I only loved you
In those days

Crying “Waah! Waah”
You are an adult right? Aren’t you ashamed?
Circling and repeating
Sweet Mistakes

In this harsh Monday
We even can’t hear farewells of our mean selves
It can’t end, please don’t end
Our mean selves
Let’s remain like this forever

Leave a Reply

