Kafka's Japanese Musicbox

Lyric Translations, Reviews & Recommendations

Cinema Staff – into the green

Leave a comment

Cinema Staff – into the green

Song: Cinema Staff
Lyrics: Mishima Souhei
Translation: Kafka

The afterimage of summer does not vanish, the sound of my heartbeat resounds around this room
The cries of the cicadas, the smell of morning glory, up to this time,
I still searching for your phantom

The time tells me it’s 15:00. I, who have sought refuge in the 37℃ city, is a mirage

Call out my name. I don’t need anything other than that
I have lost the answers. Right now, you are inside the green

I have been distracted by the afterimage of summer
The sound of your heartbeat will not be heard off again right?

Wanting to surrender myself into the directions of the wind,
there is nothing inside my shivering body

I have withstand the tears, I am having a beautiful dream
Don’t say goodbye, so let’s go into the green

The past and future connects, that is what bounds myself
Morning! Despair. Into the green

Call out my name. I don’t need anything other than that
I have lost the answers. Right now, you are inside the green

Kanji:

夏の残像は消えないままで、私の鼓動の音だけがこの部屋に響き渡る。
蝉の鳴く音、朝顔の匂い。私はあなたの幻影を未だに探していた。

時報が15時を告げ、37℃の街に逃げ場を求めた私は蜃気楼。

名前を呼んでくれ。それ以外は何ひとついらない。
答えは無くした。今、あなたは緑色の中。

夏の残像に気をとられていた。
あなたの鼓動の音は、もう聞こえることはないでしょう。

風のゆくえにその身を任せてしまいたくなり、震える身体の中身は何も無い。

涙は堪えた。私は美しい夢を見てる。
さよならは言わないで。さあ緑色の中に行くよ。

過去と未来をつなぐ、その境目の私。
おはよう、絶望。緑色の中へ。

名前を呼んでくれ。それ以外は何ひとついらない。
答えは無くした。今、ふたりは緑色の中。

Leave a Reply

