Kafka's Japanese Musicbox

Lyric Translations, Reviews & Recommendations

Heavenstamp – Morning Glow

Leave a comment

Heavenstamp – Morning Glow

Lyrics:Sally#Cinnamon
Song:Tomoya.S
Translator:Kafka

I’m unable to say anything
I still don’t want to part ways
Today is dyed with a Morning Glow
I still can’t read that not promising
Shaken facial expression of yours

When the signal is red, time stops
In all my life, so far
My most precious place is still here
It’s okay if the world ends right now
Is it only me that you have special feelings for?

This past that’s coiled around me
I still can’t forget get about it
Illuminate! Morning Light
When I already can’t feel the granted distance and premonition
It’s getting chilly

When the signal is green, time starts
And yet in all my life, so far
My most desired is only you
Based on the sky’s color, the world seems to be ending
The inner of my heart burns, only my feelings remains

When the signal is red, time stops
In all my life, so far
My most precious place is still here
It’s okay if the world ends right now
Is it only me that you have special feelings for?

When the signal is green, time starts
And yet in all my life, so far
My most desired is only you
Based on the sky’s color, the world seems to be ending
The inner of my heart burns, only my feelings remains

kanji:

まだ離れたくないと言えずにいて
今日を染める Morning glow

まだ約束もないの 揺れている表情
読み取れないよ

信号の赤で時間がstop
生まれてから今まで一番尊い場所がここにある
この世界が終わるのが今ならいい
特別に思うのは私だけなの?

まだ忘れられないと 絡み付いた過去
照らす Morning light
もう触れられない予感と 与えられた距離
冷えていくの

信号の青で時間がstart
生まれてから今まで一番欲しいのはあなたなのに
この世界の終わりみたいな空の色に
胸の奥が焼かれて 想いだけ残る

信号の赤で時間がstop
生まれてから今まで一番尊い場所がここにある
この世界が終わるのが今ならいい
特別に思うのは私だけなの?

信号の青で時間がstart
生まれてから今まで一番欲しいのはあなたなのに
この世界の終わりみたいな空の色に
胸の奥が焼かれて 想いは消えない

*this song seems to be on repeat in my head. LSS. Last Song Syndrome. Maybe it’s Sally’s voice or way of singing. Or is it the melody? Whatever it is, it’s really a great song to me. This song makes me feel like I’m flying in the night sky after dark. And also this song’s music video reminds me of Haruki Murakami’s After Dark novel.

Leave a Reply

