Kafka's Japanese Musicbox

Lyric Translations, Reviews & Recommendations

ねごと – そして、夜明け

Leave a comment


Negoto – Soshite, Yoake ~ and then, it’s dawn ~

Song & Lyrics: Negoto
Translator: Kafka

It’s a sign of the approaching dawn
Premonitions make me urge on
Impatient to the warped pile of reality
Time is fading

The red flower was blooming
It was turned into monochrome
Even tears won’t come out
I stand there motionless without a destination

Because the street lights fell silent
I feel I am being forgiven

Even I am in a hurry, I remain my pace
I’ll challenge the footsteps of yesterday
Is dawn the beginning or is it the end?
Break the world’s silence

Closing eyelids, serenity increases
My heart trembles in order to choose balance
I wanted to peek at tomorrow expecting to forget it

Why be perplexed right here right now?
The questionings also, let this be the last

The flames in the streets are sleeping
The gloomy dawn, the weaving dawn

I must hurry and don’t look back
Before the length of today turns into white
Is it noise or is it just the beginning of an answer?
Right now, break the world’s silence

kanji:

近づいてく黎明の合図
予感が僕を急かす
反らした山積みの現実に焦り
時が褪せてゆく

咲いていた赤い花
モノクロに象られた
涙さえ出ないまま
行き場なく立ち尽くす

黙り込む街灯の灯だけに
許されたような気がしたのに

急いでも このままじゃ
昨日の足音が呼び止める
夜明けは終着か始まりか
沈黙の世界を壊してゆけ

閉じる瞼 静けさが増し
心は揺らぐ 天秤を選ぶように
忘れて期待して明日を覗きたかった

どうしてここで今さら戸惑う?
尋ねるのもこれで最後

街頭の火が眠って往く
仄暗い暁 紡ぐ夜明け

急がなきゃ 振り向かず
今日の背が白み行く前に
ざわめきは答えの始まりか
沈黙の世界を今、壊してゆけ

Leave a Reply

