Kafka's Japanese Musicbox

Lyric Translations, Reviews & Recommendations

小南泰葉 – 「善悪の彼岸」

1 Comment


Kominami Yasuha – Zenaku no Higan ~ “Beyond Good and Evil”

Song & Lyrics: Kominami Yasuha
Translator: Kafka

Employing the disgrace of “sickness unto death”
This is the 1st block of Hell, it excesses self-indulged corroded morals
Ring the ostentation filled meaningless siren
Call your name
Precisely because this age gives “Crime & Punishment”
Oh God you know,
Before we put an end to our lives… with what then?

Is this permanent peace that I hoped?
This is not what I wanted, gosh you know
I wanna still survive this hopeless hell
What the hell what the hell what the fuck am I doing here?

These two views of an Angel and a Demon
The genius that invented the electric chair

That deluxe tool is sending a friend to the hospital
Surely my music is someone’s poison and someone’s medicine
Won’t you just say this medicine is bitter to your taste?
It was someone’s opinion in the first place right?
These heavy bangs are leaning on my almond eyes

Is this permanent peace that I hoped?
This is not what I wanted, gosh you know
I wanna still survive this hopeless hell
What the hell what the hell what the fuck am I doing here?

Body pecking birds
It’s up to my credits that’ll lead me to heaven and earth
The last will be the topping up of the poles, they are good and evil
Because of the threshold of dream and reality, I’m about to go mad grasping this degradation theory
I still don’t want this kind of place to end
I’m all that depressed but I want to live on
Take me into this Perfect World that I dreamed each step
So then before I put an end
The greatness of the question mark and exclamation mark
The greatness of the question mark and exclamation mark with such things
It was a long dream

Is this permanent peace that I hoped?
This is not what I wanted, gosh you know
I wanna still survive this hopeless hell
I don’t believe that today is last day
What the hell what the hell what the fuck am I doing here?

Kanji:

恥晒して「死に至る病」を抱えて
此処は地獄の一丁目 腐食したモラル 過度の放縦
虚飾に満ちた無意味なサイレンを鳴らす
Call your name
こんな時代だからこそ 「罪と罰」は与えられたんだ
Oh god you know,
我が人生に終止符を打つ前に。、と?を

Is this parmanent peace that I hoped?
This is not what I wanted, gosh you know
I wanna still survive hopeless hell
What the hell what the hell what the fuck am I doing here?

表裏一体 天使と悪魔
電気椅子を発明した天才

彼特製の道具は友人を病院送りに
僕の音楽もきっと誰かの毒 誰かの薬
口に苦い良薬は何ていったらいいんだろう
そもそも誰からの視点なのだろう
切れ長の目にもたれる重い前髪

Is this parmanent peace that I hoped?
This is not what I wanted, gosh you know
I wanna still survive hopeless hell
What the hell what the hell what the fuck am I doing here?

身体を啄ばむ鳥
天地に導くは僕の点数次第
ラストは 二つの極を足す 善と悪だ
夢と現実の狭間で 気が狂いそう 堕落論を握り締め
まだこんなところで終わりたくはないんだ
僕は悲しいけど生き残りたいんだ
乱歩が夢観たパーフェクトワールドに連れてっておくれよ
そしたら僕は終止符を打つ前に
偉大なる疑問符と感嘆符と
偉大なる疑問符と感嘆符とをなんて
永い夢だった

Is this parmanent peace that I hoped?
This is not what I wanted, gosh you know
I wanna still survive hopeless hell
I don’t believe that today is last day
What the hell what the hell what the fuck am I doing here?

*Translating this song was kinda difficult due to the abundance of vague phrases. Maybe most of them are japanese idioms. But oh well, I did my best to translate them in my own understandings…

One thought on “小南泰葉 – 「善悪の彼岸」

  1. You translate to english and i translate for portuguese XD!
    Thanks man this mode i can understand my favorite musics.

Leave a Reply

