Kafka's Japanese Musicbox

Lyric Translations, Reviews & Recommendations

小南泰葉 – 樹の下

1 Comment

Kominami Yasuha – Ki no Shita (Under a Tree)

Song & Lyrics: Kominami Yasuha
Translator: Kafka

Hey! don’t leave
Because tomorrow is already waiting
No need to worry
You can just forget about me
So try releasing my hand
Being static and pretending to move forward, It’s painful isn’t it?
I’ll push the back of your dreaming self

Under a big, big tree, we cried, we laughed
I didn’t want to cry at the last day
Therefore, the sending words of your traveling self
Goodbye and Thank you

In rainy days, I’m spreading my hands
In sunny days, I’m sprinkled by light
And yet, I want to get accustomed by your light and water
Making sorts of flowers bloom, pickling sorts of fruits
You made me smile and yet you are not here anymore

Under a big, big tree, it’s very warm here
I didn’t want to cry but I remember
Around morning I dreamed of the dream we both saw
It’s mine right?

Under that tree is a time capsule I buried
So, let’s go and meet 10 years later
Even you are not around, spring will still come and still meet winter
Until the day we meet again

This is a story about a big tree
in a small wood
The story will be continued
until I’ll see you
Waiting for you
I’m still believing in you
You know what?
I said good bye and thank you
So so much painful here
But I know you are
in my heart forever

Kanji:

ほら 行きなよ
もう明日が待ってるから
心配してないで
あたしの事忘れてもいいからさ
手を離してごらん
止まったままで進むふりは辛いでしょう?
夢を追う君の背中を押すよ

大きな大きな樹の下で泣いたり笑ったりしたの
泣かなかった最後の日
だから旅立つ君への贈る言葉はそう
さよならありがと

雨の日には手を広げて
晴れの日には光を注いだ
でもあたしは君の光にも水にもなれなかった
色んな花を咲かせ色んな果実つけて
私を笑顔にした君はもういない

大きな大きな樹の下はとても温かかったの
泣きたくなったら思い出すよ
二人で夢見た夢を見た朝くらい
あたしのものでしょ?

その樹の下に埋めたタイムカプセルに
あたしは10年後に会いに行くのさ
君がいなくても春は来て冬に向かう
また会う日まで

This is a story about a big tree
in a small wood
The story will be continued
until I’ll see you
Waiting for you
I’m still believing in you
You know what?
I said good bye and thank you
So so much painful here
But I know you are
in my heart forever

*a heart sincere song from her… a simple and yet bittersweet sentimental song.

One thought on “小南泰葉 – 樹の下

  1. Man plase translate Reportage Seishinbyoutou, Kyokkei, Sekai Douji Tahatsu Love Kebyou Netsuzou Ballad Fuhou Toki, Ashikase, Kandokuchuuaku, and other of Do do aruaki! Plase man Yasuha lyrics are very fabulous XD ´´I know this is much but i can wait, I am very excited to know that someone can do this“.

Leave a Reply

