Kafka's Japanese Musicbox

Lyric Translations, Reviews & Recommendations

小南泰葉 – Soupy World

Leave a comment

Kominami Yasuha – Soupy World

Singer: Kominami Yasuha
Lyrics: Kominami Yasuha
Music: Kominami Yasuha
Translator: Kafka

As if I was going to drop an egg to the soup I’m preparing
I dropped a secret seed in it
Using my eyes, nose, ears and sense of touch
I continue to have turned away from that boundary line

Tuuru tututututu
“Tuuru tututututu” I hum
Singing as I spin to my surroundings
I kept repeating in trial and error, How foolish of me
The fool of the ignorant ways of this world

At any time, in this world
Light, Darkness, Doctors, and Patients are overflowing in ambiguity
Yes, that’s right! Swindlers, Idiots and Sneaky thieves too

Hey Mr. Policeman
Despair, Dreams, Truths and Lies
Tie all of them up in a single bundle with your left hand
It’s such a Soupy World
Shooting out and Delaying them with your right hand

As this secret seed melts into the world in a skillful condition
My lies became weak, however…
Somehow futility fell along my cheeks
In any case I became more honest

Although I intend to understand it using my head
If I don’t obtain raw feelings at fixed intervals
I can’t win against death’s allurement

Hey Mr. Policeman
Winners and Losers
Tie all of them up in a single bundle with your left hand
Thrills, Dangers, Luxury, and Poverty
They are all the same

If you won’t make ingredients out of someone’s misfortune
You won’t obtain good fortune
Everything will be all mixed up, stirred and diluted
So that everyone won’t be disappointed in this world
So that the heads and tails won’t sever
So that we won’t become victims

Hey Mr. Policeman
Despair, Dreams, Truths and Lies
Tie all of them up in a single bundle with your left hand
It’s such a Soupy World
Shooting out and Delaying them with your right hand

*This artist, reminds me of a young Shiina Ringo. So much potential lies within her. Anyway, as a singer songwriter, she is awesome! Blending Shiina Ringo’s style with a drop of YUI’s style of refreshing music mood and some Bjork’s influence. She created her own singing style with those elements in it. I totally fell in love in this song the first time I heard it as I watched the PV. She is quite interesting, I thought as I researched about her. Perhaps, she could be my new idol. I look forward in her future endeavors. Her potential is growing. Anyway, the lyrics of this song is quite metaphysical. This world is all mixed up making it look like a soup of everything. I short, this is all about anti-discrimination.

Leave a Reply

