Kafka's Japanese Musicbox

Lyric Translations, Reviews & Recommendations

ステレオポニー – Amaryllis

Leave a comment

Stereopony – Amaryllis

Music & Lyrics: AIMI
Translated by: kafka

I was pretending to be oblivious
We can’t go back in that time anymore
People who talks passionately
Even now, I’m not good with them
But we could date well

Insufficient coins
Just being able to live with passion only
There’s no naivety
Pushing through a crowd of people
My love, it’s withering
A Winter Amaryllis

These are just torn fragments of a map
However these could lead to a clue
Oh Sweet Blue

Even if I ran off from this small town
Fate won’t just change that easily
So I’ll just remain composed
My love, it’s freezing
A Winter Amaryllis

Just having all this contradictions
I’m realizing this feeling
Covering my ears and yet it won’t disappear
A lullaby

Insufficient coins
Just being able to live with passion only
There’s no naivety
Pushing through a crowd of people
My love, I’m waiting for spring
A Winter Amaryllis

I was pretending to be oblivious at that time
Cause’ we can’t go back anymore

*had a little bit of hard time translating this… and also understanding what AIMI is trying to convey… well, I leave it to your understanding..

Leave a Reply

