Kafka's Japanese Musicbox

Lyric Translations, Reviews & Recommendations

ステレポニー – ありがとう(Stereopony – Thank You)

Leave a comment

Stereopony – Arigatou(Thank You)

Lyrics: AIMI
Song: AIMI
Translator: Kafka(me)

Even if it’s just a dream that I have to wake up
It would be fine if I can laugh
In a world without you
I would see in monochrome

I dreamed once of just the two of us
In the time we spent
I’m sure that above all, I was the happiest

“Stay with me”

With your straightforward eyes, you smile like the sun
You’re bathing and blooming in the light
Right now, it’s still a weak small dream
You believed in me
Your huge palm
The figure of your back walking
I’ve always remembered them
On that day that we promised
Our hearts were connected by the gentle wind

Sorry for not being honest
“Thank You for the Happiness”

On that white bench under a cloudless sky
Our days together, I thought it would last

Always overreact, pretending to be strong
Worry about the future too
But when I’m with you, I cry and laugh

“Stay with me”

With your straightforward eyes, you smile like the sun
You were bathing and blooming in the light
My quivering self
Always received courage from your back
That’s why I can say it now, I want to convey it from the bottom of my heart
“Thank You for the Love”
It’s not a dream, It’s not a lie
The warmth I felt

You wouldn’t lie even it’s just something small
It’s because you are always kind to anyone
I’ll become a human that understands the pain of others
That’s why, please God
Just a little more, don’t take him yet

I want to see you
I miss you
My tears won’t stop
Reminscing that gentle voice
You promised me right?
That no matter when, you’ll be on my side
With your straightforward eyes, you smile like the sun
I feel your presence
“Thank You, Thank You”
Because I won’t ever forget you

Sorry for not being honest
“Thank You for the Happiness”

Japanese Lyrics:

Me wo masaseba yume da to
waraetara ii no ni
kimi ga inai sekai ha
monokuro ni mieru yo

futari de hitotsu no yume wo mita ne
sugoshita jikan ha
kitto nani yori shiawase datta

“Stay with me”

massugu na hitomi de taiyou no you ni warau
kimi no hikari abite saiteiru
ima ha mada yowaku chiisana yume mo
shinjite kureta
ookina te no hira mo
aruku ushiro sugata mo
zutto oboeteru
ano hi no yakusoku
kokoro wo tsunagu yasashii kaze

sunao ja nakute gomen
[shiawase wo arigatou]

kumo hitotsu nai sora shiroi ano benchi de
bokura no mainichi ha tsuzuku to omotteta

senobi shite itsumo tsuyogatteta
mirai no fuan mo
kimi to nara sou naite waratte

“Stay with me”

massugu na hitomi de taiyou no youni warau
kimi no hikari abite saiteita
furueteru boku ha itsumo senaka ni
yuuki moratta
ima dakara ieru yo kokoro kara tsutaetai
[ai wo arigatou]
yume ja nai uso ja nai
kanjiteita nukumori

chiisana koto datte uso tsukanai kara
dare ni datte itsumo yasashiku suru kara
hito no itami no wakaru ningen ni naru yo
dakara nee mousukoshi
onegai kami sama tsuretekanaide

kimi ni
aitakute aitakute
namida ga tomaranai
ano yasashii koe oboeteru
yakusoku shita yo ne
donna toki demo soba ni iru tte
massugu na hitomi de taiyou no youni warau
kimi wo kanjiru yo
[arigatou arigatou]
itsumade mo wasurenai kara

sunao ja nakute gomen
[shiawase wo arigatou]

*this song is dedicated to you, Subete Arigatou ne, thank you for everything. You could count this as the insert song of my post Thank You: Revised. Not only that, thank you also to everyone who has been involved with me. My family, parents, relatives, siblings, half-siblings, sibling in-laws, friends, immortality, teachers, students and strangers that care.

Leave a Reply

