Kafka's Japanese Musicbox

Lyric Translations, Reviews & Recommendations

ステレオポニー – 泣かないで ~Nakanaide~

Leave a comment

Stereopony – Nakanaide ~Don’t cry~

Song & Lyrics: AIMI
Translation: Kafka

Don’t Cry

You are being tormented
I want to protect you
From everything
That is if it’s what I can do

On the receiver
Though your quivering voice is dearly to me
I can’t wipe those tears

I can see from this window, the starry sky
It’s embedded by diamonds

If I can be at your side right now
These feelings
I want to convey them

The color of sadness changes
If it was me
I won’t let you be alone anymore

Don’t cry

You are being tormented
I want to protect you
From everything
That is if it’s what I can do

More than anyone
I want to know more
About you

Those kindness
Don’t ever lose them okay?

I am bearing all this regret
Being beside you

Want to support you always
However…

I’m crying

Our distance between each other
Is getting more farther

It’s this much too
Though my feelings still remains the same

On the receiver
I tried calling for you deep in my chest
Cause’ I can’t wipe those tears

Don’t cry
My valuable person

*hmm… of course, we all don’t want our beloved ones to cry, much less see them cry. However, what AIMI is conveying in this song, through her lyrics that there are times that we can’t be there for our loved ones always, especially those times when they are in hurt. We can’t hug them, cheer them up, comfort them with our sincere presence, and wipe their tears. I totally relate to that, I am powerless and hopeless when it comes to comforting my immortality. I just wish I could be beside her when she needs support while in agony. Also, one more reason that I can’t, another person already filled up that role, hence I am not needed. Well, I’m good if that person who filled up that role is doing a good job. Anyway, I’ll just have to live my life passing through the sidewalks of her life.

Leave a Reply

