Kafka's Japanese Musicbox

Lyric Translations, Reviews & Recommendations

ステレオポニー – はんぶんこ ~Hanbunko~

Leave a comment

Stereopony – Hanbunko(Half of It)

Song and Lyrics: AIMI
Translator: Kafka

Half of the broken fragments of our love
Do you still have them?

Breathing the same air somewhere
Thinking the same thing somewhere
Walking the same connecting path to somewhere
Gazing at the moon somewhere
I wonder why at that time
I didn’t convey anything to you?
I wonder why at that time
We parted ways?

Before the sunrise severs
I want to hold you
Before the moon gets swallowed by the darkness
I want to hold you

Half of the broken fragments of our love
Do you still have them?
Half of the broken fragments of our love
Do you still have them?

Just the two of us walking on the street
Just the two of us exchanging our first kisses
Just the two of us in a dream while sleeping
Just the two of us singing love songs
Just the two of us choosing cups
Just the two of us laughing at old photos
Just the two of us exchanging promises
I wonder if you already forgot them?

Before your warmth vanishes
I want to hold you once again
Before your smell vanishes
I want to hold you once again

Half of our memories
Do you still remember them?
Half of your heart
Can I still have it?

“Enough, I give up” I thought
But even so, my brain understands
These hands, ears, lips
Searching for your fragments
I want see you, I miss you

Half of the broken fragments of our love
Do you still have them?
Half of the broken fragments of our love
Do you still have them?

Half of the broken fragments of our love
Do you still have them?
Half of the broken fragments of our love
Do you still have them?

These over salty tears
They are gonna overflow
I love you, I love you
These over salty tears
They are gonna overflow
I love you, I love you

Japanese Lyrics:

hanbunko shita ai no kakera wo
ima demo mada motte masu ka

dokoka de onaji kuuki wo sutte
dokoka de onaji koto wo kangaete
dokoka ni tsunagare michi wo aruki
dokoka de onaji tsuki wo miru
doushite ano toki anata ni
nani mo tsutaerare nakatta n darou
doushite ano toki anata to
sayonara shite shimatta n darou

taiyou ga nobori kiru mae ni
anata wo dakishimete itai
tsuki ga yami nomikomu mae ni
anata wo dakishimete itai

hanbunko shita ai no kakera wo
ima demo mada motte masu ka
hanbunko shita ai no kakera wo
ima demo mada motte masu ka

futari de aruita machi nami
futari de kawasu hajimete no kisu
futari de nemuru yume no naka
futari de utau koi no uta
futari de era n da koppu ya
futari de warau furui shashin ya
futari de kawashita yakusoku
anata wa mo wasureta ka na?

anata no nukumori kiete ku mae ni
mou ichido dakishimete itai
anata no nioi kiete ku mae ni
mou ichido dakishimete itai

hanbunko shita omoide tachi wo
ima demo mada oboete masu ka
hanbunko shita anata no kokoro wo
mada mottete mo ii desu ka

“mou ii ya. akira meyou.” tte
atama ja wakatte iru noni
kono te ga mimi ga kuchibiru ga
anata no kakera sagashiteru
ai takute ai takute

hanbunko shita ai no kakera wo
ima demo mada motte masu ka
hanbunko shita ai no kakera wo
ima demo mada motte masu ka

hanbunko shita ai no kakera wo
ima demo mada motte masu ka
hanbunko shita ai no kakera wo
ima demo mada motte masu ka

otsubu no shio karai
namida ga afurete kuru hodo
anata wo aishiteru anata wo aishiteru
otsubu no shio karai
namida ga afurete kuru hodo
anata wo aishiteru anata wo aishiteru

*ahh this song is about the unforgettable love we feel. I must say, this is well written.. and the song is pretty awesome too, especially the guitar, singing with such complex guitar riffs is an amazing feat I say, must give credit to AIMI for this song… also Hanbunko means half of the split between people… Now that I think about it, everyone we are involved with all our lives, we shared them, we split half our experiences, love, hate, enjoyment, hearts, soul, sensual intimacy, sexual pleasure and other things we share. However, I must question, what if it’s a unrequited love? do we still share our love with the person we are in love with without knowing or receiving them? without loving us back? honestly, I’m not sure.

Leave a Reply

